Poetry Contest Winners

Congratulations to the “Poets of the Year” whose entries were selected as the best submissions of the year. We have been thrilled with the level of participation the writing contest has generated; it was not unusual for us to receive over 200 submissions for each contest! Next year’s challenge will return to flash fiction narratives; more details will be shared in the coming months.

Student Winners

  • Lindsay Beier, Valley Christian High School, CA
  • Mia DiGiovanni, St. Mary’s Dominican High School, LA
  • Nidhi Gosalia, Livingston High School, NJ
  • Matt Green, Council Rock High School, PA
  • Isis Gullette, Jones College Prep, IL
  • Tori Holoubek-Sebok, Staples High School, CT
  • Katie Kempff, St. Charles East High School, IL
  • Gina Liu, Cherry Hill High School, NJ
  • Delaney Marrs, George Ranch High School, TX
  • Alias Martinez-France, Saint Anthony High School, NY
  • Eliana Mendoza, Edgewood High School, CA
  • Grace Ogden, Saint Mary’s Hall, TX
  • Shania Raimer, St. Mary’s Dominican High School, LA
  • Lindsay Toothaker, Linganore High School, MD
  • Nicole Vitale, Oakleaf High School, FL
  • Leah Waessa, Livingston High School, NJ

Advisor Winners

  • Maria Fischer, Joliet Catholic Academy, IL
  • Audrey Nagel-Schoonmaker, Antioch Community High School, IL
  • J. Scott Shields, Williams Field High School, AZ

Look for the publication of all Poets of the Year in June.

More from NEHSXpress: May 31, 2022

Thank you—and Farewell
Eastern Advisory Council Positions Open
Chapter Annual Report
NEHS Updates